Son of Dad on hiatus – possibly permanently.

I’ve been focusing too much on the layout and design of this blog, and not enough on what’s really important, which is the writing.  I really feel like I’ve kind of painted myself into a corner with Son of Dad, not only in terms of the format, but just by the fact that I feel so obligated (self-inflicted, of course) to write post-game reviews that I never seem to write much of anything else.

By definition, a “blog” is a weblog, which means it should be more like a personal online diary than some sort of pseudo magazine.  I think the time is right for me to take a step back and return to the basics.  I may eventually find that all of the added features with which Son of Dad is equipped actually serve me better than a more stripped-down basic blog, but for now, I really need to try the more simple approach.

So, until further notice, I’ll be doing my blogging at a site I have dubbed Otisburg.  It’s a little bitty place.  Come check me out over there.

Leave a Reply

