Providing Romotivation

Tony Romo continued his brilliance by passing for four TDs in engineering a 31-20 win that, for all intents and purposes, cliched the NFC East title and relegated the rival New York Giants to competing for a Wild Card berth. Romo’s stellar play is great news for all Cowboy fans, but has proven even more meaningful for me on a personal level.

As I’ve mentioned before in this blog, I was laid off from my job back in June, and remain unemployed five months later. To say it’s been tough would be a massive understatement. With each passing week, I find it harder and harder to pick myself up and dust myself off. Other than the ongoing support of family and friends, and my faith in the Lord, the only thing that has kept me going have been the fantastic performances week in and week out by Tony Romo. He never quits. He never takes his foot off the gas, no matter how dire the situation (remember Buffalo?). He’s truly been an inspiration to me, and has provided me with that extra motivation needed to absorb five months worth of repeated rejection. My ego has been sacked dozens of times, but Romo keeps inspiring me to come back to play another day.

Thanks for giving me a reason to smile and helping me focus on the ultimate goal, Tony!

Blogged with Flock

One Response

  1. We all find spiritual meanings in different items. I can totally see how Romo, a undrafted free agent who came from a small college reaching the heights of professional football would be inspiring.

    You have many people who love you and are pulling for you.

Leave a Reply

